Day 24 & 25

Posted: December 22, 2010 in Music, Opinion

Day 24, Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

Ok, so I’ve finally sat down and worked out a playlist; I have kinda cheated tho and done what another blogger did, and that’s to list songs that were and are relevant to myself rather than someone else – easier methinks.

I cannot promise these are in the correct order re: the years they came out as well as the years they  were relevant to me, but anyway, some may be cheesy, some may not, but at one point they were relevant, and there are those that still are:

Pet shop boys – It’s a sin

Urban Cookie Collective – The key, the secret

Vanilla Ice – Ice ice baby

Ravel’s Bolero

Shakespears Sister – I don’t care

Beatles – Free as a bird

Marcella Detroit – Art of melancholy

Eddi Reader – The right place

Marcella Detroit – I believe

Dr Alban – It’s my life

Shakespears Sister – Hello

Michael Jackson – Leave me alone

Enya – Marble halls

Manics – Roses in the hospital

Grieg – Morning

Spice girls – Viva forever

Bryan Adams – Things will never be the same again

Manics – 4st 7lb

Skunk Anansie –  Twisted (every day hurts)

Manics – From despair to where

Pachelbel – Canon

Melanie C – What if I stay?

Madonna – Jump

Marcella Detroit – Jewel

Madonna – Forbidden love

Skunk Anansie – Weak

Kanye West – Stronger

Amerie – Take control

Hellogoodbye – Here in your arms

Gwen Stefani – cool

Scissor sisters – Kiss you off

Mgmt – Kids

Blue October – Jump rope

Snow Patrol – Chasing cars

 

Day 25, The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

I’ve had some very testing times in my life, I’ve managed to pull through somehow; there has to be a reason for this and I believe that God has kept me alive, for whatever reason that may be.

I hate to think about some of the things I’ve put my body and other people through, but I’m still here to tell the tale and hope to be around long enough to tell many more.


 

Comments
  1. Richard Cotton says:

    My playlist for someone
    this is one that ihope means something to most people. Kate and Peter, Dont give up. Kate Bush Babuska. Tomita Mars the brigner of war. Mike oldfield tublar Bells. Simple minds The road to nowhere. Toya wilcox i want to be free. Lindy in red sung by that irish man, cant thing of his name sorry lol. Serg leon Good bad and the ugly. The planets Jupiter.
    Jeff Wayne and the war of the worlds. The Goodies show me the way to go home. Bonzo dog band Caynons of your mind.

    The reason i belive i am alive today

    I think am alive today for my good friends and my autistic twins. I dont know about my writing and getting published but that keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

