Day 23

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Opinion

Day 23, Something you wish you had done in your life.

I wish I had studied computing at college rather than business.

I wish I had the confidence to walk away from a certain someone

I wish I had asked my parents if I could go to  Gymnastics class as a kid, and not keep my desire a secret cos they had little money

I wish all kinds of things, but like I said in the blog yesterday, there’s no point dwelling on the past, you can’t change it.

Comments
  1. Richard Cotton says:

    something i wish i had done in my life

    I wihs i had taken a and o levels that might have made me a better writer and a published writer. I wish i had stayed with my frist wife instead of leaving her. but that is in the past. There is ohter things i wish i had done like saved more maney from when i was younger so i had more now. I wish i had kept all my kit models intstead of lettign my new partner throw them away. All things that cant be changed unless someone has a time machine. I wsh i had been published but nothing yet

  2. rachelellie says:

    Keep trying to get published, Richard, don’t give up, ok? you have the talent, but these things take time to happen. I know you can do it; I know one day I will see a book of yours for sale in Waterstones and I’ll think ‘You’ve done it Richard,’ 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

