Days 21 & 22

Posted: December 19, 2010 in Opinion

Day 21, (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

It’s simple, I would go and see them, there is no way I would out the fight first, so to speak. With any fight/argument I try to resolve the issue – it’s no good hanging on to things, life is too short; have the argument, get it out in the open and be done with it, or don’t bring it up at all.

Day 22, Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

There are a few things I wish I hadn’t done, or handled differently, but life is a journey and a learning process. If I hadn’t done ‘That’ for example, I don’t know how things would have turned out, where I am in my life right now is pretty good, could be better, but couldn’t it always? If I had of done things differently, or not at all, then I wouldn’t be where I am today. Every action has a reaction, an’ all that.

We cannot change the past, we can regret and wish we had done things another way, but what’s the point in dwelling? It won’t change anything. We should be thankful for what we have and strive to learn from our mistakes.

 

Comments
  1. Richard Cotton says:

    car crash
    i would race tot he scene or hospital to see how they were not matter what had come between the car crash and gettign to the friend. Friends are very important in life and shouldnt fall out.

    something i wish i hadnt done.

    I have one thing i wish i hadnt done but its a journey and making mistakes i wrong but helps us get better later on in life. I cant go back to undo what i have done. Unless soemone can lend me a time machine. lol.

Leave a Reply

